A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words


Image

Anyone who knows me, knows I love to spend lots of time going through old family photos. As I look at the photos I am involved with, it’s like being in a time machine, and I am instantly back to the day and time the photos were being taken. As I prepared for this week blog, and I was looking at the different family photos in my life, I found myself asking myself this question over and over again, what memories in my life do I have the most happiness from? Is it the time in my life when I was the child and going to family events that involved my grandparents and other extended family; or, is it the times in my life I was the parent or grandparent?

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would like to share a part from a book entitled “Make Me an Instrument of Your Peace” by Kent Nerburn, written in 1999 about his own life experiences.

 

“We’re conditioned to think that our lives revolve around great moments. But great moments often catch us unaware-beautifully wrapped in what others may consider a small one.

 

– Maya Angelou said ‘People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.’

 

May we make the world a little kinder and more compassionate by reminding ourselves that often it is the random acts of kindness that most benefit all of us? Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.”

Image

Leave a Reply

