Please allow me to Introduce Myself …


I do love this man. Have enjoyed the last 15 years he has been part of my life.

I do love this man. Have enjoyed the last 15 years he has been part of my life.

I have been blessed to live in many different part of the world: Japan, England, Italy, and in the USA, born in California, lived in Virginia, Maryland, Texas and now retired in Utah.

I come from a big family, two extraordinary parents, Donald Barrett & Della Rae Smith Danner, with two brothers, three sisters. My first marriage was 18 years and from it I have five adorable wonderful children, two daughters, three sons, that I love beyond anything I thought was possible. I have been in my current marriage to Danny, that I love and adore for 14 years,. With my husband Danny I have been blessed to add five adult step children into our blended family: three-step daughters and two-step sons. I have come to love them as if they were my own children. Yes, you did that math right, that is 10 children in Danny and My family! At the current time we have 16 wonderful grandchildren, with # 17 due in Aug and #18 due in Oct.
My life has always been about family. They are my passion, my hobby, my everything. Pretty much everything I have come to enjoy doing can be tracked back to learning to do it with someone in my family. Things we do to enjoy our lives are: Swimming, Boating, Out Door Adventures, Travel, Scrap booking, Photography, Geology,Reading, Dinning Out, Movies, History, Dancing, Crocheting, Spots of many kinds, some being Boat Racing, Football, Running, NHRA, Basketball, and Gymnastic. I enjoy making holidays and other special days like birthdays as memorable as possible. My favorite thing in all of life is spending any time I can with family or bragging about my family to anyone who with listen to me about them πŸ˜‰

This is the most recent photo taken in January 2014 of Danny and my 10 children, their spouses and our grandchildren, plus my one sister who was there too :)

This is the most recent photo taken in January 2014 of Danny and my 10 children, their spouses and our grandchildren, plus my one sister who was there too πŸ™‚

Oh yeah to be totally honest there are some in the family that I photo-shopped into the above photo, because I love to play around with photos, and I really wanted a current family photo and to be honest with everyone busy life getting all of our 10 children, their spouses, and all 16 of the grandchildren together has proved to be a rare event. So I make my own virtual family get together via my photo shopping πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Please allow me to Introduce Myself …

  1. Good to “meet” you, thanks for following my blog. Hope you will enjoy it! It just so happens one of my best friends here near Raleigh, NC, is a Danner! Fred is orig. from Pa. Small world. Looking forward to getting to know you.

    • Thanks Helen for your comments. I do know that my family line of Danner’s is traced to Michael Danner (1696 – 1782) and his brother Hans Jacob Danner (1698 – 1771) who were the only two in their entire family line to survived the massacred people of the area in Switzerland their family came from, and they came to America on the German Palatines aboard the John Goodman Ship when they migrated to American in 1727. Michael, my Paternal 6th Great Grandfather, settled in Pennsylvania, and his brother Hans Jacob settled with his family down in North Carolina. I have notice that each family seem to name one of the sons Fred, so I beg I am somehow related to your friend Fred Danner. I do enjoy getting to know others and learning how we each find the information we do on our family history.

Leave a Reply

